Iress appoints two directors

Iress has appointed Trudy Vonhoff and Michael Dwyer as non-executive directors to its board.

Vonhoff and Dwyer will start their new roles from 1 February and the appointments are part of the board’s renewal and succession process.

Commenting, Iress chair, Tony D’Aloisio, said: “Trudy and Michael are hugely accomplished professionals and their experience in retail banking, financial markets, investments, operations and superannuation, and more broadly will be invaluable as Iress continues to grow.

Related News:

“Both Trudy and Michael have impressive experience in executive and governance roles and we look forward to them joining the Iress board of directors.”

Vonhoff had over 20 years of experience and is currently a director of Credit Corp Group and Cuscal Limited. She has also held directorships at AMP Bank, Ruralco Holdings Limited, Tennis NSW, and the Westpac Staff Superannuation Fund.

She has also held senior executive roles at Westpac and AMP across retail banking, finance, risk, technology and operations, and agribusiness.

Dwyer had over 35 years of experience in super and investment and was chief executive of First State Super for 14 years.

He is currently a director of TCorp, WSC Group, the Global Advisory Council of Tobacco Free Portfolios and the Sydney Financial Forum, and is a life member of the Association of Superannuation Funds of Australia and the Fund Executives Association.

Since 1998, Dwyer had been a director and subsequently chair of Australia for the UN Refugee Agency UNHCR.

Recommended for you



Add new comment