ASFA adds additional directors to its board

The Association of Superannuation Funds of Australia (ASFA) has broken new ground by appointing two additional directors to its board – something which will see representation for significant entities Sunsuper and IOOF. 

The ASFA informed members this week it had appointed the chair of Sunsuper, Andrew Fraser and the chief operating officer of IOOF, Frank Lombardo, as additional directors to the organisations board.  

The new board is made up of independent chair, Michael Easson with industry funds being represented by HESTA chief executive, Debby Blakey and MTAA Super chief executive, Leeanne Turner while the public sector funds are represented by Commonwealth Super Corporation chief executive, Damian Hill and Aware Super chief executive, Deanne Stewart. 

Related News:

The service provider representatives on the board are Mercer Administration Services leader, Jo-Anne Bloch and Rice Warner chief executive, Andrew Boal while the retail funds are represented by BT Financial Group general manager of superannuation, Melinda Howes and Colonial Frist State general manager, product, Kelly Power. 

The corporate funds are represented by Qantas super chief executive, Michael Clancy and Telstra Super chief executive, Chris Davies. 

Recommended for you


Add new comment